Micro Symphony in Four Movements

Micro Symphony in Four Movements

Fixed Media, 2 channels; 2013 (7')



Micro Symphony is one of my first electronic music pieces. It was an important step in my compositional development as it's my first piece with a process of experimentation with physical sound as the initial musical thought-building element. Every piece up to then I composed according to the initial musical ideas developed in my head in abstract ways. With Micro Symphony the pure, raw experimentation with physical sound was shaping the piece as it progressed from one section to the next. The results I was getting in the process were often surprising and the whole experience was a very important compositional milestone for me that triggered my further interest in electronic music. I made a visualization for the piece a few years later based on the visualization of a supernova explosion I found on youtube (hence the photo).




Play Micro Symphony in Four Movements - soundcloud.com


Contemporary marimba music featuring solo marimba compositions and "Rounders" by Michael Burritt for marimba and percussion ensemble.



March! (orkiestra symfoniczna)
Double Major (cl, sax, trp, vib, pno)
Dissonant Relations (sax, akordeon lub pno)
Five Impressions on Human Life (solo pno)